Posted by: Junker | 20 July , 2011

A Very Long Two Weeks

If I wrote that my last visit in the big city was very short and I resent it, now I’m also resenting my long stay here. I’m already on my 12th day here and I still have five more days before I go home to Cebu.

I was able to accomplish some of the purposes I came here for but I still have a lot of things to do. Homesickness is making me a zombie. I can’t seem to make my feet move. I’m getting disinterested with many things. I am limiting my interactions with other people. I’d rather stay in my mom’s home than go meet friends.

Like what I posted in my other blog, I wasn’t like this when I was younger and single and not yet a father. I don’t know how to be on my own for long time. Activities that used to make my palms sweat doesn’t excite me much anymore. I’m happy to be with friends and share good bike rides and climbs, though. However, it’s the ‘after’ the activities that I dread. When it’s time to part ways with them.

Two good friends who knew about how I feel told me, it’s now a completely different playing field when you’re already a husband and a father. I couldn’t agree more. My life took a 180 degree turn.

I am comfortable where my family is. I am no longer my old selfish person. I now care and yearn for care of my family.

Leave a Reply

Categories

