Posted by: Junker | 6 July , 2011

Hindi Ako Nahimatay, Hahahaha!

I went for a ride this overcast afternoon, hoping it will rain hard in the trails. I installed my mud-guards, put my phone in a waterproof case and brought a waterproof camera. I was able to use the phone, but not the camera.

Anyway, I beat my personal record in climbing from trail entrance to exit the Budlaan route by 68 seconds. I set a PR of 40 minutes when I was still training for a race. And now that I’m much less fitter because I only ride when I like, I beat it by that much?

My secret?! A chant. I utter the word “SPIN’ over and over when my sight is getting dark. I must be chanting that word a 100 times then, voila! I didn’t faint! I was able to tackle those saksakan ng kunat ascents.

By the way, I’m a sitting rider. I don’t stand on my bike.

Leave a Reply

Categories

