Posted by: Junker | 15 May , 2010

Touch and Go Trips May 2010

It’s been a while since I last wrote a blog. No one seems to notice me, but what the heck. I’d write about my recent trips anyway.

Firstly, I’d just tell where I’ve been and post more when I upload the photos I took of the places I’ve been.

No, this isn’t around the world trip, but just as interesting. I’m living here in Cebu and I had the chance of going around the Visayas, the main cities at least, in about less than two weeks.

I got this job thrown at my lap by friends in Manila because I’m already here in the Visayas and I have a fair knowledge of Visayan culture, dialect and locales. Well, that’s what they understand, anyway.

The very first city I visited last week, 3 May 2010, is Tagbilaran in Bohol. This is a real touch and go trip. I took the first trip out of Cebu to Tagbilaran and left in the afternoon back to Cebu. (The juicy details of my misfortunes on my next blog).

Then, 6 May 2010 is Ormoc, Tacloban, Catbalogan and Calbayog; 8 and 9 May 2010, Dumaguete and Bacolod. The longest land trips I’ve had in many years. Hey, it’s worth all the experiences.

Yesterday, 14 May 2010 I just arrived from an overnight trip in the island of Panay, visiting Iloilo, San Jose de Buenavista, Antique; Roxas City in Capiz and Kalibo in Aklan. All were touch and go trips except for Iloilo where I spent the night and my entry and exit point to and from Cebu.

All in all, it was just seven days and saw all these places. been on all means of transportation, ate kinds of foods native to these places, talk to a lot of different Visayan tongues and compared one city/town/municipality from the others.

In my next blog, I’ll try to be as specific as I can be. With photos where I shot some.

Responses

  1. “No one seems to notice me”
    LUL! listed/followed nga kita sa bloglist ko eh! with that of Conrad Anker! drama mo! hehehehe… 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

